top of page

Product Review: Lush's Charitable Body Lotion, Charity Pot is the Perfect Gift Idea

With the winter months officially here and the holiday season quickly approaching, now is the perfect time to find a new body lotion that I might repurchase for a Christmas gift. Cue my growing addiction to Lush. Now there are several different types of body lotions available at Lush, but I wasn’t looking for anything with a scent that was going to be too overpowering.


As I was wandering the store and smelling literally any product that caught my eye, I stumbled across the Charity Pot body lotion. What really drew me to it was actually the pictures on the top of their iconic black pots. Each sticker is different and I was instantly intrigued.


Upon further investigation, I learned that this particular body lotion doesn’t make any profits for Lush. Instead, all the money made from the Charity Pot is donated to various different charities. That’s all it took to sell me on it. I needed a body lotion and the fact that this one gives back to good causes is exactly what I live for.


Without even testing the product out, I brought the 50 gram Charity Pot body lotion for $7.95 (Canadian), which I think was a decent price. The sticker on top of the Charity Pot I bought was for the Marine Animal Response Society. I’m a huge fan of all marine life (even if sharks are my biggest fear) so this was the perfect one for me.


On the bus ride home, my skin felt drier than usual, so I pulled out my purchased body lotion and cracked it open. Instantly, I was greeted with a beautiful and soft scent. It was the epitome of what Lush scents are. What scent stuck out to me the most was definitely the vanilla in it. It's really a scent that brings me back to summers during my childhood.


Using the Charity Pot for the first time, I could already tell that I would be using the product a lot. My skin instantly felt hydrated and that's the one major thing I could ever ask for from a body lotion.


I've been using the Charity Pot since I bought it and I absolutely love this product. My skin never feels oily or greasy, but rather soft and hydrated. The scent of Charity Pot isn't overpowering and I'll definitely be repurchasing it once I run out.


As much as I do love Charity Pot, I also think it would be the perfect present for a lot of people that I know. Canadian winters are incredibly cold and dry so this is something that I would turn to for a gift for people I know would appreciate it.


Overall, I think the Charity Pot is a great gift idea for both people on your gift-buying list, and well as when you need to treat yourself.

8 views0 comments

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page